Skip to main content

University of New Mexico

The Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences is on the main campus of the University of New Mexico, close to Los Alamos National Laboratory and Sandia National Laboratories. The University is the largest and most comprehensive of the state’s institutions of higher education and is both a Carnegie Very High Research University and a federally-designated Hispanic-Serving Institution. Located in Albuquerque, the largest and fastest growing metropolitan area in the state, the University of New Mexico features a growing campus that reflects the cultures and diversity of the Southwest and fosters an excellent work environment for its faculty and learning environment for its students. The Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences has a faculty of 20 and offers undergraduate degree programs in both Earth Sciences and Environmental Science, and M.S. and Ph.D. degree programs in Earth Sciences

Get job alerts from University of New Mexico straight to your inbox